I have peace with my Lord – Maggie Mags

I grew up in the Dutch Reformed church in South Africa.

I loved the Lord since I was small , but there were some parts of the Bible that I never understood then someone brought me a DVD of pastor Louis Jordan about Revelation

It was five years ago, in 2008 It was a set of 10 DVDs and I could not stop looking until all 10 was finished I was so blown away, because for years I studied Revelation, but could not figure it out I looked for hours to the DVDs right through the night The next day I looked in the telephone directory for the nearest Adventist church.

I phoned the pastor and told him that I saw some DVDs but still have questions it was a young pastor, about 24 years old and he came to my house immediately I asked him ALL the questions in the Bible that I never understood and he explained everything to me like no one ever did before.

That Friday night I had my first Sabbath and it was the best experience of my life I could really feel God, feel Him I then started to read the books of EGW and that was another surprise I could not believe that someone could write such amazing books.

Well, I got baptized in 2009.

I also phoned pastor Mark Woodman and he spoke to me on the phone for 2 hours after all that I also saw that the Adventist church does have some problems but I have made peace with that, for I know that there are free masons inside our church and if it was not so, I would have been worried for not being attacked by Illuminati. I still know that some of our leaders are not what they seem to be but I know that my church are standing on strong pillars.

I also know that it will become tougher and tougher inside the church but I have peace with my Lord.

About The Glad Tidings

A bible student who wants to publish the defense of what he believes based on the word of God which he believes forms the foundation of what he believes.
This entry was posted in Found the true church. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have peace with my Lord – Maggie Mags

  1. Thank you sharing your testimony Maggie! Soon I might want to testify how the LORD led me and my family.

  2. Daleen de Beer says:

    I praise The Lord !

Leave a comment